Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Lincoln University, PA

Lincoln University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $14,011 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $28,505.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,167 ten years after entering, the 27th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 44% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,946

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $28,505 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,000 and $21,303 a year depending on income at Lincoln University.

Statement of cost · Lincoln University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$28,505
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$14,011
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,977
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,512

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $14,011; $30–48k: $13,000; $48–75k: $15,641; $75–110k: $19,881; over $110k: $21,303. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$14,011
$30k–$48k$13,000
$48k–$75k$15,641
$75k–$110k$19,881
Over $110k$21,303

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,167; the median graduate who borrowed owes $28,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,865
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,416
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
27th percentile among public 4-years
$43,167
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
98th percentile among public 4-years
$28,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$22,862

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $32,865; 8 yrs after entry: $42,416; 10 yrs after entry: $43,167. Median graduate debt: $28,250. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $28,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,865
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$42,416
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$43,167
Median graduate debt$28,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lincoln University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree50$49,213$37,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree39$52,095$35,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree36not reported$34,375
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree27not reported$31,000
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree25$53,423$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree19$59,570$25,219
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree19not reported$30,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree19$51,615$33,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree16$59,488$28,000
Human Services, GeneralMaster's Degree16$56,003not reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree7not reported$28,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree5$64,994not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lincoln University: 1,539 undergraduates; 69% of students receive Pell grants; 66% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

66%

23rd percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

1,539

19th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

69%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

97th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

44%

finish within 150% of normal time

47th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$30,819

42nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k43%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k43%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.