Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Washington, PA

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $14,630 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,804.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $31,736 ten years after entering, the 36th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 84% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
461

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,804 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $14,630 and $23,804 a year depending on income at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School.

Statement of cost · Penn Commercial Business/Technical School

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,804
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$14,630
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$18,350
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$13,654

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $14,630; $30–48k: $14,940; $48–75k: $19,395; $75–110k: $23,804; over $110k: $23,804. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$14,630
$30k–$48k$14,940
$48k–$75k$19,395
$75k–$110k$23,804
Over $110k$23,804

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $31,736; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,638.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,177
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$27,969
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
36th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$31,736
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
57th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$11,638
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,904

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $30,177; 8 yrs after entry: $27,969; 10 yrs after entry: $31,736. Median graduate debt: $11,638. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,638.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$30,177
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$27,969
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$31,736
Median graduate debt$11,638

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Penn Commercial Business/Technical School
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma88$25,204$11,318
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma40not reported$16,971
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30$45,364$7,912
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree21$43,825not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Show all 16 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Penn Commercial Business/Technical School: 265 undergraduates; 41% of students receive Pell grants; 56% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

56%

16th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Undergraduates

265

45th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

41%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

17th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

84%

finish within 150% of normal time

88th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

52%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,194

69th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k39%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k39%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.