Statement · Sacramento, CA
MTI College
Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $21,622 a year after grants and aid.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,328 ten years after entering, the 79th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.
77% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 1,677
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $21,129 and $23,120 a year depending on income at MTI College.
Statement of cost · MTI College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $21,622
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $21,740
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,622 |
| $30k–$48k | $21,129 |
| $48k–$75k | $22,715 |
| $75k–$110k | $23,120 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,328; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,836.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $36,376
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $40,114
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
79th percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $45,328
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
20th percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $8,836
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $7,060
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,836.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $36,376 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $40,114 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $45,328 |
| Median graduate debt | $8,836 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 256 | $42,482 | $8,569 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 183 | $37,992 | $7,295 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 158 | $20,434 | $10,550 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 67 | $39,625 | $8,113 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | 25 | $54,511 | $13,758 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 21 | $47,972 | $9,500 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 14 | $49,967 | not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | 14 | $59,576 | $12,902 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 9 | not reported | $12,161 |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 7 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 6 | $40,611 | not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 2 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 13 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
MTI College: 2,000 undergraduates; 47% of students receive Pell grants; 63% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
63%
18th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Undergraduates
2,000
98th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Pell share
47%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
24th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Completion
77%
finish within 150% of normal time
77th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
First-generation
48%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$19,868
55th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k43%
- $30k–$48k18%
- $48k–$75k18%
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 43% |
| $30k–$48k | 18% |
| $48k–$75k | 18% |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $8,906 in 2011 to $21,740 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
4 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 554 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 665 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 697 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 746 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,444 |
| 2002 | 53% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,117 |
| 2003 | 51% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 843 |
| 2004 | 44% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 744 |
| 2005 | 72% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 815 |
| 2006 | 74% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 777 |
| 2007 | 94% | not reported | not reported | $44,000 | 619 |
| 2008 | 67% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 636 |
| 2009 | 62% | not reported | not reported | $42,200 | 555 |
| 2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 630 |
| 2011 | not reported | not reported | $8,906 | $38,500 | 635 |
| 2012 | not reported | not reported | $10,735 | $33,000 | 584 |
| 2013 | not reported | not reported | $12,836 | $32,900 | 997 |
| 2014 | 87% | not reported | $14,501 | $33,300 | 1,247 |
| 2015 | 78% | not reported | $17,251 | not reported | 894 |
| 2016 | 77% | not reported | $16,946 | not reported | 798 |
| 2017 | 94% | not reported | $17,122 | not reported | 781 |
| 2018 | 79% | not reported | $18,434 | not reported | 787 |
| 2019 | 81% | not reported | $18,131 | not reported | 756 |
| 2020 | 80% | not reported | $18,598 | $45,328 | 491 |
| 2021 | 96% | not reported | $19,643 | not reported | 550 |
| 2022 | 94% | not reported | $21,124 | not reported | 952 |
| 2023 | 82% | not reported | $20,336 | not reported | 1,025 |
| 2024 | 63% | not reported | $21,740 | not reported | 2,000 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.