Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Moon Township, PA

Robert Morris University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $19,548 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $51,621.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $62,105 ten years after entering, the 74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 66% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,979

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $51,621 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,857 and $28,842 a year depending on income at Robert Morris University.

Statement of cost · Robert Morris University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$51,621
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$19,548
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,003
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$35,970

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $19,548; $30–48k: $16,857; $48–75k: $20,199; $75–110k: $23,230; over $110k: $28,842. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$19,548
$30k–$48k$16,857
$48k–$75k$20,199
$75k–$110k$23,230
Over $110k$28,842

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $62,105; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,950.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,449
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$58,201
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$62,105
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
81st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,950
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$23,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $54,449; 8 yrs after entry: $58,201; 10 yrs after entry: $62,105. Median graduate debt: $26,950. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,950.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$54,449
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$58,201
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$62,105
Median graduate debt$26,950

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Robert Morris University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree127$90,345not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate88not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree70$55,333$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree64$60,489$27,000
Engineering, GeneralBachelor's Degree62$77,607$26,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree55$81,943$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree55$71,490$26,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree47not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree42$73,327$27,000
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsGraduate/Professional Certificate39not reportednot reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reportednot reported
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree36$88,795$27,000
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree30not reportednot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherBachelor's Degree30not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree29$45,944$27,000
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsMaster's Degree24not reportednot reported
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree18not reported$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree18not reported$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degreenot reported$125,085not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree16not reportednot reported
Applied MathematicsBachelor's Degree9$88,367$25,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Robert Morris University: 2,896 undergraduates; 23% of students receive Pell grants; 90% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

90%

80th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,896

85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

23%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

26th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

66%

finish within 150% of normal time

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$62,641

74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k19%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k21%
  • Over $110k28%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k19%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k21%
Over $110k28%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.