Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cookeville, TN

Tennessee Technological University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,815 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,663.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $48,501 ten years after entering, the 45th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 58% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
10,903

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,663 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,815 and $18,936 a year depending on income at Tennessee Technological University.

Statement of cost · Tennessee Technological University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,663
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,815
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,246
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$11,376

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,815; $30–48k: $10,445; $48–75k: $13,861; $75–110k: $17,245; over $110k: $18,936. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,815
$30k–$48k$10,445
$48k–$75k$13,861
$75k–$110k$17,245
Over $110k$18,936

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $48,501; the median graduate who borrowed owes $15,650.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,759
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,379
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
45th percentile among public 4-years
$48,501
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
32nd percentile among public 4-years
$15,650
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $43,759; 8 yrs after entry: $46,379; 10 yrs after entry: $48,501. Median graduate debt: $15,650. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $15,650.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,759
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$46,379
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$48,501
Median graduate debt$15,650

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Tennessee Technological University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree193$42,465$14,566
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree164$48,554not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree129$92,817$18,605
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree120$63,546$18,349
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree114$88,328not reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree104$88,130$20,500
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralBachelor's Degree104not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree102$44,792$15,653
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree94$60,912$18,485
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree78$55,612$15,500
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree75$75,845$20,870
SociologyBachelor's Degree58$43,101$16,057
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralBachelor's Degree57$78,409$23,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree55$60,887$17,000
Agriculture, GeneralBachelor's Degree52$57,554$14,915
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree52$43,272$20,975
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree51$37,538$13,750
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesMaster's Degree44not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree44$50,694$17,425
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree43$61,956$16,087
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree39$100,700not reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree15$105,082not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree29$104,231$20,034
Chemical EngineeringBachelor's Degree34$86,320$13,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Tennessee Technological University: 8,698 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; 76% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

76%

37th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

8,698

68th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

47th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

58%

finish within 150% of normal time

76th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

38%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$40,770

62nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k28%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k20%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k28%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k20%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.