Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Louisville, KY

University of Louisville

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,138 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $32,941.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $53,899 ten years after entering, the 59th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 61% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
26,254

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $32,941 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $14,601 and $25,186 a year depending on income at University of Louisville.

Statement of cost · University of Louisville

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$32,941
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,138
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,988
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$13,136

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,138; $30–48k: $14,601; $48–75k: $16,419; $75–110k: $20,995; over $110k: $25,186. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,138
$30k–$48k$14,601
$48k–$75k$16,419
$75k–$110k$20,995
Over $110k$25,186

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $53,899; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,571
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,032
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
59th percentile among public 4-years
$53,899
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
59th percentile among public 4-years
$20,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $46,571; 8 yrs after entry: $51,032; 10 yrs after entry: $53,899. Median graduate debt: $20,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,571
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,032
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$53,899
Median graduate debt$20,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Louisville
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree353$99,098not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree267$73,116$23,205
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree258$47,915$23,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree214$52,717$22,053
Social WorkMaster's Degree188$55,120not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree178$56,902$22,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree170$63,262not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree151$58,916$20,681
MedicineFirst Professional Degree142$184,775not reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree139$51,634$23,375
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree126$74,228not reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree126$70,079$21,384
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree125$58,354$23,151
DentistryFirst Professional Degree120$169,952not reported
LawFirst Professional Degree118$72,281not reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree115$90,074$21,500
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsGraduate/Professional Certificate115not reportednot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree112not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree103not reported$21,500
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree97$70,410$19,374
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsPost-baccalaureate Certificatenot reported$109,102$13,364
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree46$109,136not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree37$68,273not reported
Mechanical EngineeringMaster's Degree35$105,609not reported
Chemical EngineeringMaster's Degree4not reportednot reported
Industrial EngineeringBachelor's Degree28not reported$23,000
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree9not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Louisville: 14,727 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; 79% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

79%

43rd percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

14,727

81st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

46th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

61%

finish within 150% of normal time

79th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$47,376

72nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k25%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k17%
  • Over $110k26%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k25%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k17%
Over $110k26%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.