Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Port Arthur, TX

Lamar State College-Port Arthur

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $1,137 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $10,754.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,120 ten years after entering, the 38th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 45% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,328

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $10,754 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $1,137 and $9,346 a year depending on income at Lamar State College-Port Arthur.

Statement of cost · Lamar State College-Port Arthur

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$10,754
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$1,137
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$2,846
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,770

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $1,137; $30–48k: $1,554; $48–75k: $3,959; $75–110k: $9,110; over $110k: $9,346. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$1,137
$30k–$48k$1,554
$48k–$75k$3,959
$75k–$110k$9,110
Over $110k$9,346

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,120; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,746
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,911
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
38th percentile among public 2-years
$37,120
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
88th percentile among public 2-years
$13,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,125

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $29,746; 8 yrs after entry: $34,911; 10 yrs after entry: $37,120. Median graduate debt: $13,250. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,746
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,911
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,120
Median graduate debt$13,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lamar State College-Port Arthur
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree125$45,466not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma82$43,985not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree46not reported$33,385
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma44not reportednot reported
Physical Science Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma41not reportednot reported
Physical Science Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree36$52,336not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree28$27,821not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
MusicAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lamar State College-Port Arthur: 1,508 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,508

39th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

18th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

45%

finish within 150% of normal time

70th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,989

36th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k52%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k52%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.