Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Abilene, TX

McMurry University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,946 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $43,778.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $48,779 ten years after entering, the 39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 44% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,585

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $43,778 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,946 and $27,297 a year depending on income at McMurry University.

Statement of cost · McMurry University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$43,778
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,946
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,581
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$32,340

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,946; $30–48k: $16,181; $48–75k: $18,272; $75–110k: $23,285; over $110k: $27,297. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,946
$30k–$48k$16,181
$48k–$75k$18,272
$75k–$110k$23,285
Over $110k$27,297

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $48,779; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,647
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,393
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$48,779
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $38,647; 8 yrs after entry: $47,393; 10 yrs after entry: $48,779. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,647
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$47,393
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$48,779
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at McMurry University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree19not reported$28,901
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree19not reported$32,321
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree16not reported$28,407
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree15$46,088$29,750
CriminologyBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree11$56,944$27,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree11$85,534not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree4not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

McMurry University: 1,176 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 57% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

57%

26th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,176

57th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

44%

finish within 150% of normal time

27th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

37%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$39,189

43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k30%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k30%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.