Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · McKenzie, TN

Bethel University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,871 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $31,203.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $47,482 ten years after entering, the 35th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
6,234

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $31,203 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,473 and $17,356 a year depending on income at Bethel University.

Statement of cost · Bethel University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$31,203
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,871
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,595
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$18,712

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,871; $30–48k: $17,356; $48–75k: $11,713; $75–110k: $10,473; over $110k: $15,163. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,871
$30k–$48k$17,356
$48k–$75k$11,713
$75k–$110k$10,473
Over $110k$15,163

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $47,482; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,249.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,990
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,085
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
35th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$47,482
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
96th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,249
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $38,990; 8 yrs after entry: $43,085; 10 yrs after entry: $47,482. Median graduate debt: $27,249. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,249.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,990
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,085
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$47,482
Median graduate debt$27,249

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Bethel University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree254$49,572$40,408
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree147$132,802not reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree117not reported$24,188
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree92not reported$17,638
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree85not reported$25,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree67not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree65not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree65$58,019$31,250
Homeland SecurityBachelor's Degree65$70,497$31,919
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree57not reported$29,677
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree56$70,255not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree33not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree26not reportednot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree0$71,267not reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree0$52,261not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Bethel University: 1,547 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; 60% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

60%

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,547

67th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

17th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$27,406

23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k43%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k16%
  • Over $110k10%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k43%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k16%
Over $110k10%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.