Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Laie, HI

Brigham Young University-Hawaii

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,623 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,098.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $52,064 ten years after entering, the 48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 53% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,338

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,098 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,623 and $22,582 a year depending on income at Brigham Young University-Hawaii.

Statement of cost · Brigham Young University-Hawaii

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,098
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,623
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,774
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,630

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,623; $30–48k: $21,255; $48–75k: $15,993; $75–110k: $17,155; over $110k: $22,582. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,623
$30k–$48k$21,255
$48k–$75k$15,993
$75k–$110k$17,155
Over $110k$22,582

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $52,064; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,413.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,316
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,702
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$52,064
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
2nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$9,413
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $39,316; 8 yrs after entry: $44,702; 10 yrs after entry: $52,064. Median graduate debt: $9,413. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,413.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$39,316
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,702
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$52,064
Median graduate debt$9,413

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Brigham Young University-Hawaii
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree111$69,479not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree53not reportednot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree50not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree42$41,902not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree38not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree36$37,498not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree32not reportednot reported
Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity StudiesBachelor's Degree29not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageBachelor's Degree24not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree22not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree20not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Area StudiesBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
AnthropologyBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Brigham Young University-Hawaii: 2,889 undergraduates; 15% of students receive Pell grants; 47% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

47%

18th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,889

85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

15%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

53%

finish within 150% of normal time

41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

19%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$39,517

44th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k26%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k26%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.