Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Bremerton, WA

Olympic College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,214 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,585.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,169 ten years after entering, the 27th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 31% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,378

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,585 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,214 and $13,478 a year depending on income at Olympic College.

Statement of cost · Olympic College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,585
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,214
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,172
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,197

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,214; $30–48k: $5,852; $48–75k: $8,923; $75–110k: $9,468; over $110k: $13,478. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,214
$30k–$48k$5,852
$48k–$75k$8,923
$75k–$110k$9,468
Over $110k$13,478

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,169; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,510
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,194
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
27th percentile among public 4-years
$43,169
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
19th percentile among public 4-years
$12,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $34,510; 8 yrs after entry: $39,194; 10 yrs after entry: $43,169. Median graduate debt: $12,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,510
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,194
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$43,169
Median graduate debt$12,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Olympic College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree680$41,766$6,598
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma362$79,811not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree179$85,925$6,875
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma151not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma106not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma72not reported$15,333
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree67$81,797$20,000
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma49not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma41not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree35$43,855$8,870
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree23not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree22$35,304not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree20not reported$11,305
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree15$46,926not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Olympic College: 3,826 undergraduates; 19% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

3,826

42nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

19%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

13th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

31%

finish within 150% of normal time

20th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

42%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,989

9th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k47%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k47%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.