Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Spokane, WA

Spokane Community College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,012 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,839.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,984 ten years after entering, the 22nd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 33% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
9,031

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,839 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,012 and $12,950 a year depending on income at Spokane Community College.

Statement of cost · Spokane Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,839
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,012
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,473
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,461

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,012; $30–48k: $4,327; $48–75k: $5,928; $75–110k: $10,391; over $110k: $12,950. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,012
$30k–$48k$4,327
$48k–$75k$5,928
$75k–$110k$10,391
Over $110k$12,950

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,984; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,501.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,814
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,492
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
22nd percentile among public 4-years
$41,984
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
24th percentile among public 4-years
$13,501
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,625

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $37,814; 8 yrs after entry: $40,492; 10 yrs after entry: $41,984. Median graduate debt: $13,501. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,501.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$37,814
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,492
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,984
Median graduate debt$13,501

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Spokane Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree396$44,896$16,455
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma352$51,033$16,433
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma89not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree88$49,295$15,011
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree86$80,308$25,728
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree66$71,391$20,183
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree60$44,286$20,757
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48not reported$9,500
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma43not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree39$46,165not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree30$35,047$20,416
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reported$7,980
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma27not reported$22,807
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma22$41,583$20,637
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
CarpentersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20$34,315$8,631
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree19$54,655not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree10not reported$17,406
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree10not reported$17,231
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree7$43,844not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Spokane Community College: 4,533 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

4,533

47th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

49th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

33%

finish within 150% of normal time

25th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$20,691

13th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k44%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k44%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.