Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Winter Haven, FL

Polk State College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,446 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,451.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,624 ten years after entering, the 17th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
11,417

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,451 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,464 and $9,502 a year depending on income at Polk State College.

Statement of cost · Polk State College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,451
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,446
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,427
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,694

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,446; $30–48k: $9,203; $48–75k: $9,502; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: $7,464. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,446
$30k–$48k$9,203
$48k–$75k$9,502
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110k$7,464

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,624; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,076.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,602
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,426
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
17th percentile among public 4-years
$40,624
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
12th percentile among public 4-years
$10,076
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $35,602; 8 yrs after entry: $37,426; 10 yrs after entry: $40,624. Median graduate debt: $10,076. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,076.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,602
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$37,426
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,624
Median graduate debt$10,076

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Polk State College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree984$42,129$8,750
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree199$53,333$17,030
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree100$75,780$15,460
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma92not reported$13,132
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree71$94,462$22,416
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree54$56,740$16,995
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree47$49,499$15,769
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree34not reported$14,000
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Education, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30not reported$11,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree30$44,925$8,000
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree27$43,437not reported
Air TransportationBachelor's Degree26not reportednot reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma22not reportednot reported
Air TransportationAssociate's Degree21not reported$11,197
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree18$39,587$24,250
Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree15$30,459not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsNon-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification)not reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Polk State College: 7,180 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

7,180

62nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

48th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

28th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,968

25th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k53%
  • $30k–$48k25%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k6%
  • Over $110k3%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k53%
$30k–$48k25%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k6%
Over $110k3%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.