Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Milwaukee, WI

Milwaukee Area Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,200 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,359.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,113 ten years after entering, the 67th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 25% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
20,670

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,359 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,200 and $15,545 a year depending on income at Milwaukee Area Technical College.

Statement of cost · Milwaukee Area Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,359
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,200
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,112
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,184

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,200; $30–48k: $7,856; $48–75k: $9,513; $75–110k: $13,778; over $110k: $15,545. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,200
$30k–$48k$7,856
$48k–$75k$9,513
$75k–$110k$13,778
Over $110k$15,545

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,113; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,955.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,057
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,791
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
67th percentile among public 2-years
$41,113
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
93rd percentile among public 2-years
$14,955
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,248

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $33,057; 8 yrs after entry: $36,791; 10 yrs after entry: $41,113. Median graduate debt: $14,955. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,955.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,057
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,791
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,113
Median graduate debt$14,955

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Milwaukee Area Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma278$57,362$19,709
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma177not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree158$48,028$18,977
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree153$40,752$14,298
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma134$45,595$8,375
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma114$27,922$10,500
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma89$52,871$9,500
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma87$33,116$22,931
Real EstateUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma87not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma86$58,746not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma83$47,115$22,242
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma82$38,244$13,222
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree79$71,497$27,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree76$71,998$23,038
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree59$50,823$18,082
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree58$33,099$21,095
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55$54,871not reported
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma53not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma52$43,167$10,210
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma41not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree35$54,989$25,034
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree35$58,066not reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree31$58,674$22,944

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Milwaukee Area Technical College: 12,024 undergraduates; 40% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

12,024

95th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

40%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

80th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

25%

finish within 150% of normal time

13th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

49%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$21,120

43rd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k47%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k10%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k47%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k10%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.