Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Green Bay, WI

Northeast Wisconsin Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,616 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,436.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $44,553 ten years after entering, the 84th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
15,271

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,436 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,616 and $14,374 a year depending on income at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College.

Statement of cost · Northeast Wisconsin Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,436
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,616
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,918
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,960

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,616; $30–48k: $8,308; $48–75k: $9,737; $75–110k: $12,925; over $110k: $14,374. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,616
$30k–$48k$8,308
$48k–$75k$9,737
$75k–$110k$12,925
Over $110k$14,374

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $44,553; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,719.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,839
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,623
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
84th percentile among public 2-years
$44,553
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
72nd percentile among public 2-years
$11,719
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,887

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $39,839; 8 yrs after entry: $42,623; 10 yrs after entry: $44,553. Median graduate debt: $11,719. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,719.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$39,839
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$42,623
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$44,553
Median graduate debt$11,719

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma565$50,641$13,954
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma210$52,276$12,136
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree155$63,669$17,876
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma130$54,860$5,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma107$31,388not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma92$46,139not reported
Teaching Assistants/AidesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma88not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma86$34,444$11,958
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree83$45,260$16,134
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma76$45,326$9,000
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma58$42,412not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma56$71,020not reported
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma45$41,457not reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma44not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree44not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree43$61,255$20,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree41$28,186$15,835
Human Resources Management and ServicesAssociate's Degree40$43,576$13,663
Teaching Assistants/AidesAssociate's Degree39not reportednot reported
Graphic CommunicationsAssociate's Degree38$35,881not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree33$69,507not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree17$57,466not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree33$48,581not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree13$66,285not reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherAssociate's Degreenot reported$52,404not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Northeast Wisconsin Technical College: 5,704 undergraduates; 18% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

5,704

80th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

18%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

13th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

51%

finish within 150% of normal time

82nd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

47%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$28,805

81st percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k32%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k21%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k32%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k21%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.