Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Menomonie, WI

University of Wisconsin-Stout

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,966 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,797.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $58,084 ten years after entering, the 71st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 55% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
8,236

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $22,797 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,966 and $22,028 a year depending on income at University of Wisconsin-Stout.

Statement of cost · University of Wisconsin-Stout

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$22,797
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,966
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,490
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$10,701

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,966; $30–48k: $12,229; $48–75k: $13,164; $75–110k: $19,528; over $110k: $22,028. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,966
$30k–$48k$12,229
$48k–$75k$13,164
$75k–$110k$19,528
Over $110k$22,028

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $58,084; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,251
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,486
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
71st percentile among public 4-years
$58,084
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
79th percentile among public 4-years
$23,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $50,251; 8 yrs after entry: $54,486; 10 yrs after entry: $58,084. Median graduate debt: $23,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$50,251
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$54,486
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$58,084
Median graduate debt$23,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Wisconsin-Stout
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree171$70,644$27,000
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree146$51,582$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree79$53,835$24,500
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree79not reported$27,000
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsBachelor's Degree75$78,990$27,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree66$80,831$27,012
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree63$51,905$21,190
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree59$97,088$20,425
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor's Degree50$91,351$27,000
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree50$53,914$25,225
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree48not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree46not reportednot reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree44$45,358$27,000
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree43$60,376not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree41$40,807$26,701
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralBachelor's Degree40$75,630$25,000
Engineering-Related FieldsBachelor's Degree38$83,060$27,000
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree32not reported$30,000
Electrical and Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree30not reportednot reported
Applied MathematicsBachelor's Degree30$93,222$21,000
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
Manufacturing EngineeringMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reported$24,500
Polymer/Plastics EngineeringBachelor's Degree9not reported$23,850
Manufacturing EngineeringBachelor's Degree27$81,185$29,814
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Wisconsin-Stout: 5,842 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 88% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

88%

61st percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

5,842

56th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

26th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

55%

finish within 150% of normal time

69th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$70,070

91st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k15%
  • $30k–$48k12%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k25%
  • Over $110k30%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k15%
$30k–$48k12%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k25%
Over $110k30%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.