Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Platteville, WI

University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,009 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,266.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $61,760 ten years after entering, the 76th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 56% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,362

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $21,266 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,009 and $20,245 a year depending on income at University of Wisconsin-Platteville.

Statement of cost · University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$21,266
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,009
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,032
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,644

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,009; $30–48k: $10,459; $48–75k: $12,065; $75–110k: $17,984; over $110k: $20,245. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,009
$30k–$48k$10,459
$48k–$75k$12,065
$75k–$110k$17,984
Over $110k$20,245

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $61,760; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,977.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,825
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$58,001
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
76th percentile among public 4-years
$61,760
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
71st percentile among public 4-years
$21,977
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $54,825; 8 yrs after entry: $58,001; 10 yrs after entry: $61,760. Median graduate debt: $21,977. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,977.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$54,825
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$58,001
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$61,760
Median graduate debt$21,977

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Wisconsin-Platteville
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree154$86,418$26,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree109$103,843not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree89$57,550$25,000
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree85not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree82$81,237$23,522
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree71not reported$26,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree67$52,129$22,010
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree67$61,873$25,000
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree62$50,211$24,780
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree58$81,920$25,125
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree58$40,680$11,875
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree47$95,709$23,251
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree41$91,450$25,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree40$50,640$24,225
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree38$98,479$24,500
Agricultural Business and ManagementBachelor's Degree37not reported$15,276
Animal SciencesBachelor's Degree37$51,278$20,875
Industrial EngineeringBachelor's Degree35$81,870$27,694
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree27not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree26not reported$27,000
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree25$112,412not reported
Engineering PhysicsBachelor's Degree25$85,157$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Wisconsin-Platteville: 5,837 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; 89% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

89%

67th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

5,837

56th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

19th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

56%

finish within 150% of normal time

72nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

29%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$71,248

92nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k14%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k14%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.