Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · San Juan, PR

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,144 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $12,920.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $19,474 ten years after entering, below the 1st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 67% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
345

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $12,920 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,875 and $8,875 a year depending on income at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music.

Statement of cost · Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$12,920
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,144
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,260
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,370

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,144; $30–48k: $5,875; $48–75k: $8,875; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,144
$30k–$48k$5,875
$48k–$75k$8,875
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $19,474; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,875.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$9,910
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$22,616
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
below the 1st percentile among public 4-years
$19,474
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
8th percentile among public 4-years
$8,875
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $9,910; 8 yrs after entry: $22,616; 10 yrs after entry: $19,474. Median graduate debt: $8,875. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,875.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$9,910
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$22,616
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$19,474
Median graduate debt$8,875

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MusicBachelor's Degree37$33,392$12,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree4not reportednot reported
MusicMaster's Degree2not reportednot reported
MusicGraduate/Professional Certificate2not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music: 307 undergraduates; 62% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

41st percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

307

2nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

62%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

94th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

67%

finish within 150% of normal time

85th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

10%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$20,319

13th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.