Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Aguadilla, PR

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,543 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,057.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $24,776 ten years after entering, the 3rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,660

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,057 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,543 and $12,612 a year depending on income at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla.

Statement of cost · Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,057
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,543
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,742
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,742

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,543; $30–48k: $9,117; $48–75k: $11,361; $75–110k: $12,612; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,543
$30k–$48k$9,117
$48k–$75k$11,361
$75k–$110k$12,612
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $24,776; the median graduate who borrowed owes $6,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$23,322
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$21,871
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
3rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$24,776
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
1st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$6,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $23,322; 8 yrs after entry: $21,871; 10 yrs after entry: $24,776. Median graduate debt: $6,250. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $6,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$23,322
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$21,871
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$24,776
Median graduate debt$6,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma73not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma50$15,915not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree39$31,907$8,500
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree36not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree36not reported$11,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree35$33,632$5,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degree34not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree29not reported$5,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree28not reported$9,500
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree27$25,773$7,750
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree27not reported$4,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree22$20,339$6,675
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree21not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree17$25,590$7,000
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Microbiological Sciences and ImmunologyBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla: 2,906 undergraduates; 83% of students receive Pell grants; 42% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

42%

14th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,906

85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

83%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

98th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

43%

finish within 150% of normal time

26th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

43%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$5,900

2nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k79%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k79%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.