Statement · Washington, DC
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →
What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,961 ten years after entering, the 29th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.
33% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 1,013
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.
Statement of cost · University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- not reported
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- not reported
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $6,660
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
not reported for any income bracket
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,961; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,769.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $38,444
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $32,356
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
29th percentile among private for-profit 4-years - $34,961
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
2nd percentile among private for-profit 4-years - $8,769
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $7,500
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,769.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $38,444 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $32,356 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $34,961 |
| Median graduate debt | $8,769 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Management Information Systems and Services | Master's Degree | 13 | not reported | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Master's Degree | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 8 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 3 | $48,630 | not reported |
| International Business | Master's Degree | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Bachelor's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Associate's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Doctoral Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 20 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| International/Globalization Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
University of the Potomac-Washington DC Campus: 809 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants.
Admission rate
not reported
Undergraduates
809
67th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
Pell share
24%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
13th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
Completion
33%
finish within 150% of normal time
27th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
First-generation
48%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$25,639
76th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $21,945 in 2009 to $18,868 in 2023.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 186 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 385 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 511 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 353 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 222 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 246 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 298 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 299 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $69,900 | 314 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 466 |
| 2009 | not reported | $27,127 | $21,945 | $64,100 | 298 |
| 2010 | not reported | $27,127 | $24,100 | not reported | 299 |
| 2011 | not reported | $22,122 | $17,664 | $65,400 | 267 |
| 2012 | not reported | $22,992 | $19,312 | $56,400 | 289 |
| 2013 | not reported | $23,340 | $19,197 | $46,400 | 320 |
| 2014 | not reported | $24,765 | $21,688 | $47,600 | 253 |
| 2015 | not reported | $21,884 | $19,407 | not reported | 146 |
| 2016 | not reported | $23,817 | $21,390 | not reported | 114 |
| 2017 | not reported | $23,062 | $20,829 | not reported | 65 |
| 2018 | not reported | $29,855 | $27,063 | not reported | 68 |
| 2019 | not reported | $30,077 | $28,402 | not reported | 39 |
| 2020 | not reported | $24,964 | $23,421 | $34,961 | 68 |
| 2021 | not reported | $21,412 | $17,867 | not reported | 171 |
| 2022 | not reported | $20,087 | $17,719 | not reported | 228 |
| 2023 | not reported | $21,791 | $18,868 | not reported | 266 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 809 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.