Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Hialeah, FL

Florida National University-Main Campus

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,794 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $33,447.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $33,928 ten years after entering, the 19th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 31% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,948

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $33,447 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,794 and $26,259 a year depending on income at Florida National University-Main Campus.

Statement of cost · Florida National University-Main Campus

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$33,447
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,794
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,043
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$17,368

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,794; $30–48k: $23,564; $48–75k: $26,259; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,794
$30k–$48k$23,564
$48k–$75k$26,259
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $33,928; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,554.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,347
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,325
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
19th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$33,928
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
80th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$27,554
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,492

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $29,347; 8 yrs after entry: $33,325; 10 yrs after entry: $33,928. Median graduate debt: $27,554. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,554.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,347
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$33,325
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$33,928
Median graduate debt$27,554

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Florida National University-Main Campus
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree92not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree82not reported$44,888
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree80$72,833$34,135
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree76not reported$31,847
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68$26,215$7,125
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree57$91,684$46,524
Public HealthBachelor's Degree49$47,557$48,696
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree48$56,936$43,272
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree27$52,878$43,195
Public HealthAssociate's Degree21$38,246$26,585
Public HealthMaster's Degree19not reportednot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherAssociate's Degree19$52,254$21,497
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree18$66,631not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree18$76,415not reported
Psychology, OtherMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15$38,950$11,488
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree15$33,900$24,811
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingGraduate/Professional Certificate12not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree11$46,613not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNon-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification)not reportednot reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree2not reported$23,661

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Florida National University-Main Campus: 2,449 undergraduates; 85% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

2,449

86th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

85%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

95th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

31%

finish within 150% of normal time

22nd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

57%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$13,365

12th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k84%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k3%
  • $75k–$110k1%
  • Over $110k1%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k84%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k3%
$75k–$110k1%
Over $110k1%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.