Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Brooklyn, NY

Manhattan School of Computer Technology

Private nonprofit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,697 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $26,020 ten years after entering, the 12th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years.

  3. 70% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
754

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,697 and $12,055 a year depending on income at Manhattan School of Computer Technology.

Statement of cost · Manhattan School of Computer Technology

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,697
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,706
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,697; $30–48k: $12,055; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 2-years, from $15,748 to $29,047; dotted line at the median, $22,872.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 2-years (all incomes), $15,748 to $29,047. Dotted line: the median, $22,872.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,697
$30k–$48k$12,055
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $26,020; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$21,315
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$19,509
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
12th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years
$26,020
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
not reported

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 2-years at 10 years: $31,349 to $66,985.

6 yrs after entry: $21,315; 8 yrs after entry: $19,509; 10 yrs after entry: $26,020. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 2-years at 10 years, from $31,349 to $66,985; dotted line at the median, $46,573.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 2-years, 10 years out ($31,349 to $66,985); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$21,315
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$19,509
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$26,020
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Manhattan School of Computer Technology
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
English Language and Literature, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma118$23,652not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma61not reported$4,900
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$26,062not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Manhattan School of Computer Technology: 1,002 undergraduates; 86% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,002

98th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

Pell share

86%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

96th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

Completion

70%

finish within 150% of normal time

52nd percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

First-generation

57%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$5,020

3rd percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.