Statement · New York, NY
Lia Schorr Institute of Cosmetic Skin Care Training
Private for-profitLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $6,863 a year after grants and aid.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
89% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 117
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,259 and $11,345 a year depending on income at Lia Schorr Institute of Cosmetic Skin Care Training.
Statement of cost · Lia Schorr Institute of Cosmetic Skin Care Training
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $6,863
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $7,746
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2004
- $5,300
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit less-than-2-years (all incomes), $14,433 to $23,123. Dotted line: the median, $18,541.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $6,863 |
| $30k–$48k | $6,259 |
| $48k–$75k | $8,342 |
| $75k–$110k | $11,345 |
| Over $110k | $11,345 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $10,296
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $4,996
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit less-than-2-years, 10 years out ($22,285 to $30,468); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $10,296 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 93 | not reported | $6,333 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Lia Schorr Institute of Cosmetic Skin Care Training: 34 undergraduates; 76% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
34
13th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Pell share
76%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
84th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Completion
89%
finish within 150% of normal time
82nd percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
First-generation
62%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$16,785
54th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $6,311 in 2011 to $7,746 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 185 |
| 2002 | 80% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 188 |
| 2003 | 75% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 141 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 101 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 129 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 139 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 73 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 31 |
| 2009 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 18 |
| 2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 50 |
| 2011 | not reported | not reported | $6,311 | not reported | 35 |
| 2012 | not reported | not reported | $6,329 | not reported | 57 |
| 2013 | not reported | not reported | $8,455 | $26,800 | 60 |
| 2014 | not reported | not reported | $6,334 | $28,800 | 35 |
| 2015 | not reported | not reported | $8,384 | not reported | 25 |
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | $7,005 | not reported | 35 |
| 2017 | not reported | not reported | $7,152 | not reported | 11 |
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | $6,835 | not reported | 23 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $6,102 | not reported | 47 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | $7,052 | not reported | 45 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | $7,194 | not reported | 84 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | $7,440 | not reported | 74 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | $7,295 | not reported | 38 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | $7,746 | not reported | 34 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.