Statement · Reedley, CA
Princess Institute of Beauty
Private for-profitLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $12,741 a year after grants and aid.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
91% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 81
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid $12,741 a year at Princess Institute of Beauty.
Statement of cost · Princess Institute of Beauty
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $12,741
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $12,741
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit less-than-2-years (all incomes), $14,433 to $23,123. Dotted line: the median, $18,541.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,741 |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,095.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
45th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years - $8,095
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $6,333
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $8,095 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 52 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Princess Institute of Beauty: 29 undergraduates; 73% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
29
10th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Pell share
73%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
81st percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Completion
91%
finish within 150% of normal time
87th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
not reported
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $9,057 in 2018 to $12,741 in 2024 (1 year in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | $9,057 | not reported | 24 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $9,460 | not reported | 47 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | $8,646 | not reported | 44 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | $7,091 | not reported | 47 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 53 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | $12,151 | not reported | 41 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | $12,741 | not reported | 29 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.