Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Baton Rouge, LA

Baton Rouge Community College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,860 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,522.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,581 ten years after entering, the 23rd percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 31% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
13,703

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,522 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,156 and $15,056 a year depending on income at Baton Rouge Community College.

Statement of cost · Baton Rouge Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,522
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,860
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,474
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,321

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,860; $30–48k: $8,156; $48–75k: $10,336; $75–110k: $14,051; over $110k: $15,056. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,860
$30k–$48k$8,156
$48k–$75k$10,336
$75k–$110k$14,051
Over $110k$15,056

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,581; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,450.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,382
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,371
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
23rd percentile among public 2-years
$34,581
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
84th percentile among public 2-years
$12,450
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $29,382; 8 yrs after entry: $32,371; 10 yrs after entry: $34,581. Median graduate debt: $12,450. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,450.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,382
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$32,371
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$34,581
Median graduate debt$12,450

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Baton Rouge Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma864not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree171$36,355$17,300
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma165not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma106$45,151$13,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree74$69,554$28,824
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma66not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree60$42,587$13,766
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma52not reportednot reported
Construction ManagementAssociate's Degree46not reported$12,008
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree36$145,200$16,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree24$65,064$19,500
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree22not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Education, GeneralAssociate's Degree21not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree20$45,818$25,597
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20$47,321not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree7$37,838$20,750
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reported$9,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Baton Rouge Community College: 8,362 undergraduates; 46% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

8,362

89th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

46%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

89th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

31%

finish within 150% of normal time

28th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,367

32nd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k56%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110k6%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k56%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110k6%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.