Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Overland Park, KS

Ottawa University-Online

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,552 ten years after entering, the 58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,448

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.

Statement of cost · Ottawa University-Online

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
not reported
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
not reported
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$13,296

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

not reported for any income bracket

Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,552; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,139
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$53,089
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$55,552
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$21,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $49,139; 8 yrs after entry: $53,089; 10 yrs after entry: $55,552. Median graduate debt: $21,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$49,139
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$53,089
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,552
Median graduate debt$21,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Ottawa University-Online
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree65not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree48not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree46not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree44not reported$34,747
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree28$56,507$27,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree26not reported$29,198
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree21not reported$30,125
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree19not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementGraduate/Professional Certificate10not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree9not reported$27,562
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree8not reported$30,736
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree7not reported$39,775
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree6not reported$25,583
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate4not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree4not reported$35,854
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree2not reported$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Ottawa University-Online: 259 undergraduates; 34% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

259

23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

34%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

43%

finish within 150% of normal time

25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$37,232

39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k26%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k22%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k21%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k26%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k22%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k21%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.