Statement · Gainesville, VA
Ascent College
Private nonprofit4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
100% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 141
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.
Statement of cost · Ascent College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- not reported
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- not reported
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $8,550
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
not reported for any income bracket
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $31,455
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $31,455 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | not reported | not reported |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Associate's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Ascent College: 82 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
82
10th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Pell share
27%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Completion
100%
finish within 150% of normal time
99th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
$34,340
33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $4,403 in 2011 to $6,357 in 2021 (3 years in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
3 years not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 76 |
| 2011 | not reported | $6,949 | $4,403 | not reported | 87 |
| 2012 | not reported | $8,599 | $5,643 | not reported | 63 |
| 2013 | 100% | $18,021 | $10,863 | not reported | 54 |
| 2014 | 57% | $18,117 | $12,202 | not reported | 57 |
| 2015 | not reported | $21,816 | $16,126 | not reported | 58 |
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 54 |
| 2017 | not reported | $16,741 | $11,154 | not reported | 39 |
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 31 |
| 2019 | not reported | $16,527 | $12,011 | not reported | 28 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 35 |
| 2021 | not reported | $11,220 | $6,357 | not reported | 61 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 68 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 85 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 82 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.