Statement · Anaheim, CA
California Career Institute
Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
Completion was not reported.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 603
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.
Statement of cost · California Career Institute
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- not reported
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- not reported
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
not reported for any income bracket
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $17,363.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $50,207
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $64,752
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
83rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $17,363
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $17,363
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $17,363.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $50,207 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $64,752 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $17,363 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 101 | $55,002 | $17,363 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
California Career Institute: 628 undergraduates; 66% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
628
78th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Pell share
66%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
65th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Completion
not reported
First-generation
50%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$22,486
71st percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k51%
- $30k–$48k21%
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 51% |
| $30k–$48k | 21% |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $18,152 in 2013 to $40,465 in 2020.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
3 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | 79% | not reported | $18,152 | not reported | 45 |
| 2014 | not reported | not reported | $24,343 | not reported | 73 |
| 2015 | not reported | not reported | $30,201 | not reported | 41 |
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | $22,255 | not reported | 41 |
| 2017 | 74% | not reported | $32,038 | not reported | 179 |
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | $31,789 | not reported | 196 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $30,391 | not reported | 147 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | $40,465 | not reported | 246 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 308 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 339 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 517 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 628 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
- Carrington College-Tucson
- The College of Health Care Professions-San Antonio
- Lincoln Technical Institute-Lincoln
- The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest Houston
- North-West College-West Covina
- Lincoln College of Technology-Marietta
- Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College
- The College of Health Care Professions-Dallas
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.