Statement · Rockford, IL
Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College
Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $20,472 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $28,452.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,104 ten years after entering, the 43rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years.
66% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 1,173
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $28,452 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,472 and $25,487 a year depending on income at Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College.
Statement of cost · Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $28,452
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $20,472
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $21,601
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $16,699
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $20,472 |
| $30k–$48k | $21,613 |
| $48k–$75k | $22,651 |
| $75k–$110k | $22,424 |
| Over $110k | $25,487 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,104; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,302.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $28,575
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $30,752
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
43rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $34,104
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
74th percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $14,302
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $13,127
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,302.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $28,575 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $30,752 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $34,104 |
| Median graduate debt | $14,302 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 70 | $29,522 | $15,333 |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 34 | not reported | $13,000 |
| Veterinary Biomedical and Clinical Sciences | Associate's Degree | 27 | not reported | $21,335 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 23 | not reported | $30,902 |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 21 | not reported | $13,730 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 16 | not reported | $13,583 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 14 | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 13 | $22,446 | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Associate's Degree | 13 | $33,215 | $30,203 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 13 | $48,262 | $31,527 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 12 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 12 | not reported | $16,563 |
Show all 21 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Animal Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | not reported | $17,480 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | 9 | not reported | $29,832 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 7 | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 4 | not reported | $20,834 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | 3 | $41,177 | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | $27,844 | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Stautzenberger College-Rockford Career College: 682 undergraduates; 75% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
682
82nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Pell share
75%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
81st percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Completion
66%
finish within 150% of normal time
48th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
First-generation
54%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$17,328
41st percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k43%
- $30k–$48k17%
- $48k–$75k18%
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 43% |
| $30k–$48k | 17% |
| $48k–$75k | 18% |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $16,953 in 2019 to $21,601 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | not reported | $21,948 | $16,953 | not reported | 472 |
| 2020 | not reported | $25,078 | $19,758 | $34,104 | 578 |
| 2021 | not reported | $25,238 | $20,888 | not reported | 497 |
| 2022 | not reported | $25,393 | $20,322 | not reported | 473 |
| 2023 | not reported | $25,508 | $19,198 | not reported | 733 |
| 2024 | not reported | $28,452 | $21,601 | not reported | 682 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.