Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Macon, GA

Middle Georgia State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,668 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,617.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,863 ten years after entering, the 18th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 25% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
9,626

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,617 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,668 and $16,762 a year depending on income at Middle Georgia State University.

Statement of cost · Middle Georgia State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,617
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,668
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,361
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,038

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,668; $30–48k: $10,920; $48–75k: $12,679; $75–110k: $15,901; over $110k: $16,762. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,668
$30k–$48k$10,920
$48k–$75k$12,679
$75k–$110k$15,901
Over $110k$16,762

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,863; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,624
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,816
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
18th percentile among public 4-years
$40,863
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
44th percentile among public 4-years
$19,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $39,624; 8 yrs after entry: $40,816; 10 yrs after entry: $40,863. Median graduate debt: $19,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$39,624
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,816
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,863
Median graduate debt$19,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Middle Georgia State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree153$80,931$23,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree135$55,026$26,243
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree134$72,023$25,988
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree126$36,550$27,585
Air TransportationBachelor's Degree99$73,450$22,700
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree65not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree53$76,586$24,650
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree48$36,873$18,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree45$47,307$23,125
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree43$44,248$32,239
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree40not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree38not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree36not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reported$11,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralDoctoral Degree28not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree27$39,967$30,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree27not reportednot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesMaster's Degree24not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree21$48,575$52,199
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesBachelor's Degreenot reported$76,337not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degreenot reported$61,746not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Middle Georgia State University: 6,574 undergraduates; 43% of students receive Pell grants; 100% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

100%

99th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

6,574

59th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

43%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

79th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

25%

finish within 150% of normal time

12th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

36%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$27,992

36th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k45%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k10%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k45%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k10%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.