Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Tahlequah, OK

Northeastern State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,598 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,551.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,379 ten years after entering, the 35th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
8,097

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $21,551 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,827 and $19,511 a year depending on income at Northeastern State University.

Statement of cost · Northeastern State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$21,551
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,598
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,710
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,810

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,598; $30–48k: $9,827; $48–75k: $12,612; $75–110k: $18,188; over $110k: $19,511. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,598
$30k–$48k$9,827
$48k–$75k$12,612
$75k–$110k$18,188
Over $110k$19,511

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,379; the median graduate who borrowed owes $17,367.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,207
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,103
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
35th percentile among public 4-years
$45,379
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
36th percentile among public 4-years
$17,367
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $41,207; 8 yrs after entry: $44,103; 10 yrs after entry: $45,379. Median graduate debt: $17,367. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $17,367.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$41,207
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,103
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,379
Median graduate debt$17,367

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Northeastern State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree133not reported$25,029
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree111$53,647$23,056
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree97$44,083$30,582
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree88$44,719$23,807
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree74$99,835$26,542
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree74$63,470$25,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree68$98,309not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree56$49,171$19,041
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree55$51,366$23,050
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesBachelor's Degree47not reported$21,000
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree43$60,009not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree41$82,556$23,374
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree39$49,966$26,000
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degree38not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree37$56,730not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree35$56,535not reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree32$50,193$30,785
Social WorkMaster's Degree31not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree31$41,549$18,371
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree30$59,214$30,750
OptometryFirst Professional Degree27$128,096not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree24$68,684$21,189
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree24$59,707not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Northeastern State University: 4,772 undergraduates; 45% of students receive Pell grants; 100% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

100%

98th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

4,772

49th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

45%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

82nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

28th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

42%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$30,816

42nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k36%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k14%
  • Over $110k12%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k36%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k14%
Over $110k12%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.