Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Fortis College-Cuyahoga Falls

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,348 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $30,500.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,509 ten years after entering, the 45th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 47% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
718

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $30,500 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,348 and $29,709 a year depending on income at Fortis College-Cuyahoga Falls.

Statement of cost · Fortis College-Cuyahoga Falls

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$30,500
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,348
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,374
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$14,596

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,348; $30–48k: $26,314; $48–75k: $29,500; $75–110k: $26,625; over $110k: $29,709. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,348
$30k–$48k$26,314
$48k–$75k$29,500
$75k–$110k$26,625
Over $110k$29,709

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,509; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,226
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,056
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
45th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$34,509
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
67th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$13,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,501

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $33,226; 8 yrs after entry: $34,056; 10 yrs after entry: $34,509. Median graduate debt: $13,000. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,226
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,056
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$34,509
Median graduate debt$13,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Fortis College-Cuyahoga Falls
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree58$73,326$35,267
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma36$28,737$9,500
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma35$41,984$13,000
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26$39,907not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13$30,259$13,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9$49,501$26,334
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degreenot reported$39,971not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degreenot reported$31,720not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$48,410$6,333
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degreenot reported$28,753$44,222
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$29,327not reported
Show all 18 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reported$35,848not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reported$29,780not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degreenot reported$50,175$19,500
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degreenot reported$43,920not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degreenot reported$32,778not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Fortis College-Cuyahoga Falls: 583 undergraduates; 75% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

583

76th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

75%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

82nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

47%

finish within 150% of normal time

13th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

54%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$21,456

64th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k37%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k14%
  • Over $110k10%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k37%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k14%
Over $110k10%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.