browse / CT
Connecticut
56 schools in the College Scorecard: 12 public, 18 private nonprofit and 26 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in Connecticut are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
Connecticut50 mapped, 6 not mapped
- Public 12
- Private nonprofit 16
- Private for-profit 22
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus; Porter and Chester Institute of Waterbury; Porter and Chester Institute - New London; Academy Di Capelli -; Relay Graduate School of Education - Connecticut; Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy Di Capelli - | East Hartford | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Academy Di Capelli-School of Cosmetology | Wallingford | Private for-profit | On map |
| Albertus Magnus College | New Haven | Private nonprofit | On map |
| American Institute of Healthcare & Technology | Stratford | Private for-profit | On map |
| American Institute-West Hartford | West Hartford | Private for-profit | On map |
| Arizona College of Nursing - Hartford | East Hartford | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Belle Academy of Cosmetology LLC | Waterbury | Private for-profit | On map |
| Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology | Branford | Private for-profit | On map |
| Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-Bridgeport | Bridgeport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Central Connecticut State University | New Britain | Public | On map |
| Charter Oak State College | New Britain | Public | On map |
| Connecticut College | New London | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Connecticut State Community College | New Britain | Public | On map |
| Cortiva Institute | Cromwell | Private for-profit | On map |
| Dolce The Academy | Waterbury | Private for-profit | On map |
| Eastern Connecticut State University | Willimantic | Public | On map |
| Fairfield University | Fairfield | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Goodwin University | East Hartford | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Goodwin University - Bridgeport Campus | Bridgeport | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Hartford International University for Religion and Peace | Hartford | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Holy Apostles College and Seminary | Cromwell | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Industrial Management Training Institute | Waterbury | Private for-profit | On map |
| International Institute of Cosmetology | Wethersfield | Private for-profit | On map |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-East Windsor | East Windsor | Private for-profit | On map |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-New Britain | New Britain | Private for-profit | On map |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Shelton | Shelton | Private for-profit | On map |
| Mitchell College | New London | Private nonprofit | On map |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School of Connecticut | Somers | Private for-profit | On map |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School of CT-Bridgeport | Bridgeport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Oxford Academy of Hair Design Inc | Seymour | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-North Haven | North Haven | Private for-profit | On map |
| Porter & Chester Institute | Bridgeport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Porter & Chester Institute of Hamden | Hamden | Private for-profit | On map |
| Porter and Chester Institute - New London | New London | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Porter and Chester Institute of Waterbury | Waterbury | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Post University | Waterbury | Private for-profit | On map |
| Quinnipiac University | Hamden | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Relay Graduate School of Education - Connecticut | New Haven | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Sacred Heart University | Fairfield | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Southern Connecticut State University | New Haven | Public | On map |
| TIGI Hairdressing Academy Guilford | Guilford | Private for-profit | On map |
| TIGI Hairdressing Academy Newtown | Newtown | Private for-profit | On map |
| Trinity College | Hartford | Private nonprofit | On map |
| United States Coast Guard Academy | New London | Public | On map |
| University of Bridgeport | Bridgeport | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of Connecticut | Storrs | Public | On map |
| University of Connecticut-Avery Point | Groton | Public | On map |
| University of Connecticut-Hartford Campus | Hartford | Public | On map |
| University of Connecticut-Stamford | Stamford | Public | On map |
| University of Connecticut-Waterbury Campus | Waterbury | Public | On map |
| University of Hartford | West Hartford | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of New Haven | West Haven | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of Saint Joseph | West Hartford | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Wesleyan University | Middletown | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Western Connecticut State University | Danbury | Public | On map |
| Yale University | New Haven | Private nonprofit | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
12
schools
Private nonprofit
18
schools
Private for-profit
26
schools
Median net price
$21,634
Among 49 of 56 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$55,344
Among 41 of 56 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in Connecticut
56 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Academy Di Capelli -East HartfordPrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Academy Di Capelli-School of CosmetologyWallingfordPrivate for-profit | $12,607 | not reported |
| Albertus Magnus CollegeNew HavenPrivate nonprofit | $34,028 | $60,144 |
| American Institute of Healthcare & TechnologyStratfordPrivate for-profit | $32,821 | not reported |
| American Institute-West HartfordWest HartfordPrivate for-profit | $19,316 | $28,710 |
| Arizona College of Nursing - HartfordEast HartfordPrivate for-profit | $43,500 | $34,657 |
| Belle Academy of Cosmetology LLCWaterburyPrivate for-profit | $6,638 | not reported |
| Branford Academy of Hair & CosmetologyBranfordPrivate for-profit | $4,271 | not reported |
| Branford Academy of Hair & Cosmetology-BridgeportBridgeportPrivate for-profit | $30,086 | not reported |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityNew BritainPublic | $16,857 | $58,562 |
| Charter Oak State CollegeNew BritainPublic | $15,815 | $64,209 |
| Connecticut CollegeNew LondonPrivate nonprofit | $36,175 | $75,001 |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeNew BritainPublic | $11,513 | $41,344 |
| Cortiva InstituteCromwellPrivate for-profit | $34,436 | $34,866 |
| Dolce The AcademyWaterburyPrivate for-profit | $15,318 | not reported |
| Eastern Connecticut State UniversityWillimanticPublic | $21,067 | $56,469 |
| Fairfield UniversityFairfieldPrivate nonprofit | $48,095 | $88,794 |
| Goodwin UniversityEast HartfordPrivate nonprofit | $29,249 | $43,596 |
| Goodwin University - Bridgeport CampusBridgeportPrivate nonprofit | not reported | $43,596 |
| Hartford International University for Religion and PeaceHartfordPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Holy Apostles College and SeminaryCromwellPrivate nonprofit | $10,117 | not reported |
| Industrial Management Training InstituteWaterburyPrivate for-profit | $42,758 | $55,344 |
| International Institute of CosmetologyWethersfieldPrivate for-profit | $16,590 | not reported |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-East WindsorEast WindsorPrivate for-profit | $27,006 | $38,683 |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-New BritainNew BritainPrivate for-profit | $33,240 | $38,683 |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-SheltonSheltonPrivate for-profit | $38,521 | $38,683 |
| Mitchell CollegeNew LondonPrivate nonprofit | $30,260 | $39,115 |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School of ConnecticutSomersPrivate for-profit | $15,284 | $44,444 |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School of CT-BridgeportBridgeportPrivate for-profit | $16,191 | $44,444 |
| Oxford Academy of Hair Design IncSeymourPrivate for-profit | $11,408 | not reported |
| Paul Mitchell the School-North HavenNorth HavenPrivate for-profit | $28,813 | $30,900 |
| Porter & Chester InstituteBridgeportPrivate for-profit | $18,348 | $41,588 |
| Porter & Chester Institute of HamdenHamdenPrivate for-profit | $20,549 | $42,914 |
| Porter and Chester Institute - New LondonNew LondonPrivate for-profit | not reported | $41,588 |
| Porter and Chester Institute of WaterburyWaterburyPrivate for-profit | not reported | $41,588 |
| Post UniversityWaterburyPrivate for-profit | $21,634 | $38,696 |
| Quinnipiac UniversityHamdenPrivate nonprofit | $40,675 | $83,759 |
| Relay Graduate School of Education - ConnecticutNew HavenPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Sacred Heart UniversityFairfieldPrivate nonprofit | $46,174 | $75,059 |
| Southern Connecticut State UniversityNew HavenPublic | $20,857 | $55,043 |
| TIGI Hairdressing Academy GuilfordGuilfordPrivate for-profit | $16,406 | not reported |
| TIGI Hairdressing Academy NewtownNewtownPrivate for-profit | $14,380 | not reported |
| Trinity CollegeHartfordPrivate nonprofit | $34,832 | $90,779 |
| United States Coast Guard AcademyNew LondonPublic | not reported | not reported |
| University of BridgeportBridgeportPrivate nonprofit | $27,807 | $50,323 |
| University of ConnecticutStorrsPublic | $25,097 | $73,997 |
| University of Connecticut-Avery PointGrotonPublic | $13,807 | $73,997 |
| University of Connecticut-Hartford CampusHartfordPublic | $16,403 | $73,997 |
| University of Connecticut-StamfordStamfordPublic | $16,798 | $73,997 |
| University of Connecticut-Waterbury CampusWaterburyPublic | $10,875 | $73,997 |
| University of HartfordWest HartfordPrivate nonprofit | $30,282 | $60,823 |
| University of New HavenWest HavenPrivate nonprofit | $34,192 | $60,126 |
| University of Saint JosephWest HartfordPrivate nonprofit | $27,989 | $59,908 |
| Wesleyan UniversityMiddletownPrivate nonprofit | $30,177 | $73,897 |
| Western Connecticut State UniversityDanburyPublic | $17,604 | $59,115 |
| Yale UniversityNew HavenPrivate nonprofit | $23,777 | $100,533 |