Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Troy, AL

Troy University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,656 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,165.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $42,062 ten years after entering, the 23rd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,868

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,165 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,042 and $22,139 a year depending on income at Troy University.

Statement of cost · Troy University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,165
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,656
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,527
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$10,176

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,656; $30–48k: $12,042; $48–75k: $14,321; $75–110k: $18,406; over $110k: $22,139. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,656
$30k–$48k$12,042
$48k–$75k$14,321
$75k–$110k$18,406
Over $110k$22,139

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $42,062; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,392
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,914
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
23rd percentile among public 4-years
$42,062
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
91st percentile among public 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,985

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $39,392; 8 yrs after entry: $41,914; 10 yrs after entry: $42,062. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$39,392
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$41,914
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$42,062
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Troy University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree290$60,066$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree245$41,575$31,207
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree206$80,618not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree197not reported$25,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree145$42,779$27,504
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree145$74,217$25,000
Social WorkMaster's Degree144$52,451not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree141$46,496$25,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree139$50,867not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree128$46,268$25,000
Social WorkBachelor's Degree127$43,893$30,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree113$55,213not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree101$66,404$27,437
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree75not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree73$68,112$29,305
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree71$59,950$24,945
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree69not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree67$114,048not reported
International Relations and National Security StudiesMaster's Degree64not reportednot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree62$64,810not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Science, Technology and SocietyBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reported$11,809
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree62$64,650not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Troy University: 9,805 undergraduates; 43% of students receive Pell grants; 96% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

96%

87th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

9,805

71st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

43%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

79th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

50%

finish within 150% of normal time

59th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,641

40th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k39%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k14%
  • Over $110k14%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k39%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k14%
Over $110k14%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.