Statement · Conway, AR
University of Central Arkansas
Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $14,656 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,029.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,938 ten years after entering, the 38th percentile among public 4-years.
54% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 11,341
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $25,029 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,988 and $20,318 a year depending on income at University of Central Arkansas.
Statement of cost · University of Central Arkansas
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $25,029
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $14,656
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $16,511
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $10,523
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $14,656 |
| $30k–$48k | $13,988 |
| $48k–$75k | $16,203 |
| $75k–$110k | $20,318 |
| Over $110k | $20,157 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,938; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,346.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $36,670
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $42,426
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
38th percentile among public 4-years - $45,938
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
57th percentile among public 4-years - $20,346
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $13,000
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.
- Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,346.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $36,670 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $42,426 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $45,938 |
| Median graduate debt | $20,346 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 150 | $45,243 | $24,974 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 111 | $50,069 | $25,000 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | First Professional Degree | 108 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 106 | $77,918 | $25,000 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Bachelor's Degree | 90 | $65,716 | $23,000 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 90 | not reported | not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 80 | $59,571 | $19,770 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Master's Degree | 79 | $49,034 | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 77 | $43,267 | $25,250 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 75 | $60,015 | $25,901 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Bachelor's Degree | 55 | $50,200 | $25,750 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 52 | $43,795 | $20,633 |
Show all 26 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | 46 | $59,511 | not reported |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 45 | $43,076 | $31,000 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 45 | $38,265 | $25,351 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 43 | $45,778 | $26,000 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 42 | $68,389 | $19,500 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Bachelor's Degree | 40 | $48,263 | $15,000 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 37 | $65,685 | $20,000 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Master's Degree | 36 | $64,510 | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Master's Degree | 6 | $106,211 | not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Doctoral Degree | 1 | $78,327 | not reported |
| Geography and Cartography | Master's Degree | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Bachelor's Degree | 21 | $66,120 | $21,500 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Master's Degree | not reported | $71,279 | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | $49,459 | $24,530 |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
University of Central Arkansas: 7,762 undergraduates; 38% of students receive Pell grants; 89% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
89%
67th percentile among public 4-years
Undergraduates
7,762
65th percentile among public 4-years
Pell share
38%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
66th percentile among public 4-years
Completion
54%
finish within 150% of normal time
66th percentile among public 4-years
First-generation
35%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$37,082
57th percentile among public 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k35%
- $30k–$48k17%
- $48k–$75k18%
- $75k–$110k15%
- Over $110k15%
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 35% |
| $30k–$48k | 17% |
| $48k–$75k | 18% |
| $75k–$110k | 15% |
| Over $110k | 15% |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $12,893 in 2009 to $16,511 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 7,952 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 7,561 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 7,653 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 7,692 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 67% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 7,316 |
| 2002 | 68% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 7,638 |
| 2003 | 70% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 8,580 |
| 2004 | 68% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 9,029 |
| 2005 | 68% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 9,909 |
| 2006 | 55% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 10,137 |
| 2007 | 54% | not reported | not reported | $39,200 | 9,921 |
| 2008 | 49% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 9,670 |
| 2009 | 58% | $17,705 | $12,893 | $38,900 | 9,224 |
| 2010 | 94% | $17,928 | $11,752 | not reported | 9,064 |
| 2011 | 91% | $18,333 | $9,542 | $37,100 | 8,956 |
| 2012 | 93% | $17,990 | $10,415 | $36,500 | 9,028 |
| 2013 | 90% | $17,899 | $9,693 | $36,900 | 9,261 |
| 2014 | 94% | $18,354 | $11,087 | $38,300 | 9,232 |
| 2015 | 92% | $19,686 | $13,063 | not reported | 9,340 |
| 2016 | 90% | $20,052 | $13,231 | not reported | 9,082 |
| 2017 | 90% | $20,702 | $14,375 | not reported | 9,034 |
| 2018 | 91% | $21,350 | $14,723 | not reported | 8,906 |
| 2019 | 90% | $22,041 | $15,376 | not reported | 8,557 |
| 2020 | 94% | $23,185 | $16,554 | $45,938 | 8,237 |
| 2021 | 92% | $21,408 | $14,735 | not reported | 7,763 |
| 2022 | 91% | $23,167 | $15,889 | not reported | 7,563 |
| 2023 | 90% | $24,265 | $16,775 | not reported | 7,426 |
| 2024 | 89% | $25,029 | $16,511 | not reported | 7,762 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.