Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Anchorage, AK

University of Alaska Anchorage

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,582 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $24,096.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,871 ten years after entering, the 54th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 30% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,352

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $24,096 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,582 and $20,975 a year depending on income at University of Alaska Anchorage.

Statement of cost · University of Alaska Anchorage

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$24,096
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,582
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,301
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,738

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,582; $30–48k: $13,401; $48–75k: $16,662; $75–110k: $18,826; over $110k: $20,975. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,582
$30k–$48k$13,401
$48k–$75k$16,662
$75k–$110k$18,826
Over $110k$20,975

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,871; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,210.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,313
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,334
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
54th percentile among public 4-years
$51,871
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
56th percentile among public 4-years
$20,210
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,231

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $42,313; 8 yrs after entry: $45,334; 10 yrs after entry: $51,871. Median graduate debt: $20,210. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,210.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$42,313
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$45,334
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,871
Median graduate debt$20,210

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Alaska Anchorage
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree171$39,803$13,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree130$85,348$25,000
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsAssociate's Degree83$85,944$21,961
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree63$63,091$21,157
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree50$58,605$16,432
Social WorkMaster's Degree40$69,992not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree40not reportednot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesBachelor's Degree37$58,636$17,354
Public HealthBachelor's Degree37not reported$14,119
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma36$97,861not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree36not reported$15,743
Social WorkBachelor's Degree28not reported$31,750
Show all 27 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree27$46,530$23,250
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree27$59,023$21,062
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree27$79,196$16,700
HistoryBachelor's Degree26$55,609not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree25$49,993not reported
Air TransportationBachelor's Degree25$77,189$25,000
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree24$94,609$13,876
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree15$93,667$20,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree8$93,440not reported
Civil EngineeringMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, OtherBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Alaska Anchorage: 7,212 undergraduates; 18% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

7,212

62nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

18%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

13th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

30%

finish within 150% of normal time

17th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$33,525

47th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k32%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k14%
  • Over $110k19%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k32%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k14%
Over $110k19%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.