Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Santa Clarita, CA

The Master's University and Seminary

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $24,624 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $54,845.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $57,106 ten years after entering, the 63rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 68% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,396

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $54,845 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $24,624 and $36,535 a year depending on income at The Master's University and Seminary.

Statement of cost · The Master's University and Seminary

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$54,845
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$24,624
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$32,647
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$39,020

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $24,624; $30–48k: $25,104; $48–75k: $27,712; $75–110k: $31,542; over $110k: $36,535. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$24,624
$30k–$48k$25,104
$48k–$75k$27,712
$75k–$110k$31,542
Over $110k$36,535

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $57,106; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,665
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,974
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
63rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$57,106
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,327

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $41,665; 8 yrs after entry: $49,974; 10 yrs after entry: $57,106. Median graduate debt: $20,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$41,665
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$49,974
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$57,106
Median graduate debt$20,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at The Master's University and Seminary
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree92$88,400not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree79$63,220$20,889
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesMaster's Degree63not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree48$53,470$23,774
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree24$47,179$14,750
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesDoctoral Degree22not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree21$38,354$22,500
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree20$42,156$22,250
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree20not reported$25,125
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Bible/Biblical StudiesBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree9not reported$25,334
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Bible/Biblical StudiesMaster's Degree3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

The Master's University and Seminary: 1,622 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; 84% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

84%

70th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,622

68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

68%

finish within 150% of normal time

70th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

23%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$62,836

74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k16%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k23%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k16%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k23%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.