Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Uniontown, PA

Laurel Technical Institute

Private for-profit2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,273 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,483.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $30,819 ten years after entering, the 31st percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 69% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
520

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,483 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,672 and $15,033 a year depending on income at Laurel Technical Institute.

Statement of cost · Laurel Technical Institute

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,483
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,273
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,825
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$13,713

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,273; $30–48k: $5,672; $48–75k: $7,275; $75–110k: $7,293; over $110k: $15,033. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,273
$30k–$48k$5,672
$48k–$75k$7,275
$75k–$110k$7,293
Over $110k$15,033

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $30,819; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$26,264
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$27,596
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
31st percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$30,819
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
61st percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$12,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $26,264; 8 yrs after entry: $27,596; 10 yrs after entry: $30,819. Median graduate debt: $12,000. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$26,264
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$27,596
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$30,819
Median graduate debt$12,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Laurel Technical Institute
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma94$17,567$12,000
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree17$56,639$21,946
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reported$7,915
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reported$12,482
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reported$15,606not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reported$15,245
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Laurel Technical Institute: 515 undergraduates; 52% of students receive Pell grants; 77% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

77%

40th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Undergraduates

515

69th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

52%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

33rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

69%

finish within 150% of normal time

59th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

47%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$21,369

63rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k38%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k38%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.