Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fullerton, CA

Hope International University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $27,991 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $51,784.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $49,697 ten years after entering, the 42nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 49% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,235

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $51,784 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $27,991 and $34,451 a year depending on income at Hope International University.

Statement of cost · Hope International University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$51,784
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$27,991
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$29,310
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$38,050

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $27,991; $30–48k: $31,016; $48–75k: $34,451; $75–110k: $33,634; over $110k: $34,049. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$27,991
$30k–$48k$31,016
$48k–$75k$34,451
$75k–$110k$33,634
Over $110k$34,049

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $49,697; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,030
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,383
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
42nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$49,697
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
38th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$23,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,738

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $36,030; 8 yrs after entry: $42,383; 10 yrs after entry: $49,697. Median graduate debt: $23,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$36,030
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$42,383
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$49,697
Median graduate debt$23,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Hope International University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree74$66,167not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree37$57,863$26,000
Social and Philosophical Foundations of EducationMaster's Degree31not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree23not reported$24,823
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree23$52,187$26,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree22not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree19not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree17$42,880not reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree10not reported$28,405
Social Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Religious Music and WorshipBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Religious Music and WorshipMaster's Degree4not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reported$18,054

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Hope International University: 564 undergraduates; 44% of students receive Pell grants; 33% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

33%

9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

564

34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

44%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

70th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

49%

finish within 150% of normal time

36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$40,565

46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k27%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k27%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.