Statement · Boca Raton, FL
Florida Atlantic University
Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $3,022 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,522.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $56,746 ten years after entering, the 67th percentile among public 4-years.
63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 36,189
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $21,522 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,022 and $16,854 a year depending on income at Florida Atlantic University.
Statement of cost · Florida Atlantic University
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $21,522
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $3,022
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $8,752
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $4,879
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,022 |
| $30k–$48k | $4,135 |
| $48k–$75k | $8,106 |
| $75k–$110k | $14,440 |
| Over $110k | $16,854 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $56,746; the median graduate who borrowed owes $17,236.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $45,647
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $51,826
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
67th percentile among public 4-years - $56,746
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
35th percentile among public 4-years - $17,236
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $12,500
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.
- Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $17,236.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $45,647 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $51,826 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $56,746 |
| Median graduate debt | $17,236 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 415 | not reported | $11,300 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 389 | $54,209 | $17,537 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 356 | $93,889 | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 347 | $89,276 | $21,070 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | 330 | $50,873 | $22,324 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 315 | $46,691 | $18,250 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 311 | $61,421 | $17,700 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | 292 | $55,057 | $18,750 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 292 | not reported | $20,425 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 272 | $59,419 | $19,500 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 252 | $68,293 | $17,641 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 215 | $68,963 | $19,431 |
Show all 28 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 180 | $87,918 | $18,337 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 173 | $50,606 | $19,500 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 173 | $53,460 | $20,659 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | 160 | $49,864 | $21,101 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 153 | not reported | not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Bachelor's Degree | 151 | $44,985 | $18,492 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Master's Degree | 143 | $58,493 | not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Master's Degree | 125 | $99,479 | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 15 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Doctoral Degree | 8 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Master's Degree | 111 | $108,982 | not reported |
| Taxation | Master's Degree | 29 | $100,290 | not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Master's Degree | 21 | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Doctoral Degree | 9 | $109,688 | not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Master's Degree | 32 | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $92,511 | $22,250 |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Florida Atlantic University: 23,757 undergraduates; 34% of students receive Pell grants; 66% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
66%
23rd percentile among public 4-years
Undergraduates
23,757
91st percentile among public 4-years
Pell share
34%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
56th percentile among public 4-years
Completion
63%
finish within 150% of normal time
81st percentile among public 4-years
First-generation
39%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$28,065
36th percentile among public 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k41%
- $30k–$48k20%
- $48k–$75k15%
- $75k–$110k10%
- Over $110k13%
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 41% |
| $30k–$48k | 20% |
| $48k–$75k | 15% |
| $75k–$110k | 10% |
| Over $110k | 13% |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $8,281 in 2009 to $8,752 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 13,054 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 13,589 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 14,395 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 14,887 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 71% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 17,547 |
| 2002 | 69% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 18,114 |
| 2003 | 72% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 19,078 |
| 2004 | 65% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 19,594 |
| 2005 | 55% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 19,949 |
| 2006 | 54% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 19,834 |
| 2007 | 57% | not reported | not reported | $45,900 | 20,525 |
| 2008 | 49% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 20,943 |
| 2009 | 46% | $14,200 | $8,281 | $44,300 | 21,619 |
| 2010 | 51% | $15,439 | $7,668 | not reported | 22,408 |
| 2011 | 35% | $18,365 | $8,227 | $41,400 | 23,613 |
| 2012 | 42% | $17,598 | $11,402 | $40,700 | 24,056 |
| 2013 | 48% | $19,131 | $13,242 | $41,500 | 24,685 |
| 2014 | 66% | $19,310 | $13,372 | $43,200 | 24,228 |
| 2015 | 68% | $18,805 | $13,427 | not reported | 24,228 |
| 2016 | 60% | $18,992 | $12,605 | not reported | 24,221 |
| 2017 | 60% | $18,593 | $10,466 | not reported | 23,748 |
| 2018 | 59% | $19,559 | $9,768 | not reported | 23,265 |
| 2019 | 63% | $20,693 | $10,186 | not reported | 23,423 |
| 2020 | 75% | $21,761 | $10,735 | $56,746 | 24,396 |
| 2021 | 78% | $19,375 | $7,990 | not reported | 23,695 |
| 2022 | 81% | $20,118 | $8,636 | not reported | 23,074 |
| 2023 | 73% | $21,054 | $8,001 | not reported | 23,458 |
| 2024 | 66% | $21,522 | $8,752 | not reported | 23,757 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.