Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Miami, FL

Florida International University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,003 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,462.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $60,249 ten years after entering, the 74th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 74% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
69,591

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $21,462 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,003 and $18,200 a year depending on income at Florida International University.

Statement of cost · Florida International University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$21,462
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,003
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,288
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,565

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,003; $30–48k: $7,873; $48–75k: $10,925; $75–110k: $14,568; over $110k: $18,200. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,003
$30k–$48k$7,873
$48k–$75k$10,925
$75k–$110k$14,568
Over $110k$18,200

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $60,249; the median graduate who borrowed owes $16,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,768
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,465
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
74th percentile among public 4-years
$60,249
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
33rd percentile among public 4-years
$16,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,246

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $47,768; 8 yrs after entry: $54,465; 10 yrs after entry: $60,249. Median graduate debt: $16,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $16,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,768
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$54,465
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$60,249
Median graduate debt$16,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Florida International University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree1,548$48,400$18,750
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree920$58,495$15,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree736$96,120not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree701$89,221$19,999
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree573$76,804$18,835
Biological and Physical SciencesBachelor's Degree546not reportednot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree499$49,350$19,300
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree492$55,148$18,623
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralBachelor's Degree480not reported$24,025
International BusinessBachelor's Degree476$64,473$17,750
MarketingBachelor's Degree452$62,558$18,233
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree312$53,189$15,250
Show all 30 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree306$53,006$16,490
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree297$66,798$20,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree294$57,042$18,000
International Relations and National Security StudiesBachelor's Degree253$51,904$18,637
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree229$49,791$25,571
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree222not reported$12,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree216$93,759$18,895
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree212$95,194$19,600
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree104$174,533not reported
Computer EngineeringMaster's Degree36not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree84$110,679not reported
Industrial EngineeringMaster's Degreenot reported$81,990not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree110$91,950not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree66$57,106not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree111$100,865not reported
Computer Systems AnalysisMaster's Degree101$128,418not reported
LawDoctoral Degreenot reported$98,756not reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree119$103,462$18,948

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Florida International University: 39,508 undergraduates; 41% of students receive Pell grants; 55% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

55%

13th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

39,508

98th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

41%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

76th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

74%

finish within 150% of normal time

92nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,924

25th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k53%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k7%
  • Over $110k6%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k53%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k7%
Over $110k6%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.