Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Jacksonville, FL

Jacksonville University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $21,893 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $63,969.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $68,010 ten years after entering, the 82nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,643

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $63,969 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $19,733 and $29,653 a year depending on income at Jacksonville University.

Statement of cost · Jacksonville University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$63,969
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$21,893
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$25,180
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$47,830

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $21,893; $30–48k: $19,733; $48–75k: $23,974; $75–110k: $27,936; over $110k: $29,653. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$21,893
$30k–$48k$19,733
$48k–$75k$23,974
$75k–$110k$27,936
Over $110k$29,653

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $68,010; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$61,991
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$69,711
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
82nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$68,010
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,803

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $61,991; 8 yrs after entry: $69,711; 10 yrs after entry: $68,010. Median graduate debt: $22,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$61,991
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$69,711
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$68,010
Median graduate debt$22,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Jacksonville University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree221$92,956$28,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree109$110,462not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree70not reportednot reported
Air TransportationBachelor's Degree55$72,813$25,125
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree53not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree49not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree39not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree33not reported$24,950
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree27$52,655$25,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree26not reported$23,256
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree25not reportednot reported
Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical StudiesMaster's Degree24not reportednot reported
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree21not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree18$70,162$25,996
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree16not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree15not reported$25,000
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral SciencesMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral SciencesGraduate/Professional Certificate15not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree14$81,799$22,860
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsBachelor's Degree10$64,194$25,000
DanceMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Jacksonville University: 2,930 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; 57% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

57%

25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,930

85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

51%

finish within 150% of normal time

38th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

36%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$46,900

55th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k25%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k24%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k25%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k24%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.