Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Gainesville, FL

Santa Fe College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,268 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,165.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,631 ten years after entering, the 21st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 53% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
16,717

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,165 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,268 and $13,201 a year depending on income at Santa Fe College.

Statement of cost · Santa Fe College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,165
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,268
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,098
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,563

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,268; $30–48k: $10,485; $48–75k: $11,608; $75–110k: $12,568; over $110k: $13,201. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,268
$30k–$48k$10,485
$48k–$75k$11,608
$75k–$110k$12,568
Over $110k$13,201

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,631; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,310.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,919
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,067
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
21st percentile among public 4-years
$41,631
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
17th percentile among public 4-years
$11,310
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,125

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $34,919; 8 yrs after entry: $39,067; 10 yrs after entry: $41,631. Median graduate debt: $11,310. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,310.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,919
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,067
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,631
Median graduate debt$11,310

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Santa Fe College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,790$47,831$9,998
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree123$77,392$17,025
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma115not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree86not reported$20,572
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree69$54,660$18,875
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree66$58,145$18,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degree45not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma42not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma38not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree35not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma34not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree31not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree27not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree26not reported$15,000
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree26not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
Animal SciencesAssociate's Degree23not reported$19,890
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree23not reported$14,875
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree10not reported$26,250
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree20not reported$15,100

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Santa Fe College: 11,122 undergraduates; 28% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

11,122

74th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

28%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

37th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

53%

finish within 150% of normal time

66th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

42%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$25,000

28th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k48%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k48%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.