Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Sanford, FL

Seminole State College of Florida

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,038 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,281.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,733 ten years after entering, the 21st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 41% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
19,580

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,281 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,038 and $14,242 a year depending on income at Seminole State College of Florida.

Statement of cost · Seminole State College of Florida

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,281
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,038
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,970
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,122

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,038; $30–48k: $7,931; $48–75k: $10,355; $75–110k: $12,821; over $110k: $14,242. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,038
$30k–$48k$7,931
$48k–$75k$10,355
$75k–$110k$12,821
Over $110k$14,242

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,733; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,047.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,589
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,621
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
21st percentile among public 4-years
$41,733
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
16th percentile among public 4-years
$11,047
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,704

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $35,589; 8 yrs after entry: $39,621; 10 yrs after entry: $41,733. Median graduate debt: $11,047. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,047.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,589
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,621
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,733
Median graduate debt$11,047

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Seminole State College of Florida
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,720$44,202$10,500
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma333not reportednot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma323not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma273not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma240not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree230$77,484$20,332
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma195not reportednot reported
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma143not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree126not reported$23,319
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree103$65,368$22,159
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma101not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree92$77,943$19,391
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma89not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma87not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree85$57,952$13,563
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68not reported$15,750
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma58not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Education, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma54not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree52not reported$22,134
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianBachelor's Degree40not reported$17,116
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree15$59,182not reported
Architectural Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree19not reported$18,750
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree0$50,685$13,576
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree30not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Seminole State College of Florida: 12,864 undergraduates; 29% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

12,864

79th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

29%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

39th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

41%

finish within 150% of normal time

42nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$24,901

27th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k48%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k9%
  • Over $110k6%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k48%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k9%
Over $110k6%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.