Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Albany, GA

Albany Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,308 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,101.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $30,541 ten years after entering, the 6th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 42% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,899

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,101 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,847 and $9,228 a year depending on income at Albany Technical College.

Statement of cost · Albany Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,101
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,308
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,524
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,364

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,308; $30–48k: $3,847; $48–75k: $6,209; $75–110k: $9,228; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,308
$30k–$48k$3,847
$48k–$75k$6,209
$75k–$110k$9,228
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $30,541; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,412.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$26,734
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,639
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
6th percentile among public 2-years
$30,541
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
84th percentile among public 2-years
$12,412
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,681

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $26,734; 8 yrs after entry: $30,639; 10 yrs after entry: $30,541. Median graduate debt: $12,412. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,412.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$26,734
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,639
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$30,541
Median graduate debt$12,412

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Albany Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma189$39,752$15,435
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma137$20,668not reported
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma132$40,891$9,156
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma92not reported$25,276
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma75not reported$9,574
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma70$29,267not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68$37,262$16,758
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree62$40,005$16,880
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma61not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51not reportednot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51$25,158not reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma43$41,833not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma37not reportednot reported
CarpentersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree28$23,688$19,250
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree26$36,347$24,644
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26$26,904not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree10not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma21$40,126not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8$53,938not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma16$39,523not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Albany Technical College: 2,029 undergraduates; 58% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

2,029

50th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

58%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

97th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

42%

finish within 150% of normal time

63rd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$15,340

10th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k74%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k8%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k74%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k8%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.