Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Honolulu, HI

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,675 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $26,433.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $57,624 ten years after entering, the 70th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 64% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
21,615

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $26,433 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,675 and $22,562 a year depending on income at University of Hawaii at Manoa.

Statement of cost · University of Hawaii at Manoa

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$26,433
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,675
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,664
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,186

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,675; $30–48k: $12,246; $48–75k: $14,469; $75–110k: $18,760; over $110k: $22,562. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,675
$30k–$48k$12,246
$48k–$75k$14,469
$75k–$110k$18,760
Over $110k$22,562

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $57,624; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,701
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,625
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
70th percentile among public 4-years
$57,624
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
40th percentile among public 4-years
$18,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,099

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $45,701; 8 yrs after entry: $52,625; 10 yrs after entry: $57,624. Median graduate debt: $18,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$45,701
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$52,625
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$57,624
Median graduate debt$18,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Hawaii at Manoa
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree201$47,038$22,352
MarketingBachelor's Degree144$52,161$19,500
Social WorkMaster's Degree124$69,304not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree119$112,211$15,308
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree115$54,633$23,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree112$68,014$21,460
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree110$46,146$18,972
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree103$57,532$19,334
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree102$102,996not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree101$48,696$22,492
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree100not reportednot reported
LawFirst Professional Degree92$91,552not reported
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree89$86,161$22,375
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree87$59,286$18,218
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree86$98,092$25,638
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree86$35,896$20,250
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree85$81,428$14,780
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree79$55,650$18,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree73$65,086$18,417
MedicineFirst Professional Degree72$191,564not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree1not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree9$129,890not reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree24$117,147$20,541
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree22$84,550not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Hawaii at Manoa: 15,029 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; 87% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

87%

57th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

15,029

82nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

31st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

64%

finish within 150% of normal time

83rd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

34%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$40,609

62nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k27%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k27%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.