Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kapolei, HI

University of Hawaii-West Oahu

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,674 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $18,410.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $52,075 ten years after entering, the 55th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,870

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $18,410 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,077 and $17,718 a year depending on income at University of Hawaii-West Oahu.

Statement of cost · University of Hawaii-West Oahu

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$18,410
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,674
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,327
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,584

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,674; $30–48k: $7,077; $48–75k: $10,247; $75–110k: $13,155; over $110k: $17,718. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,674
$30k–$48k$7,077
$48k–$75k$10,247
$75k–$110k$13,155
Over $110k$17,718

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $52,075; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,352
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,190
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
55th percentile among public 4-years
$52,075
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
27th percentile among public 4-years
$14,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,848

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $44,352; 8 yrs after entry: $49,190; 10 yrs after entry: $52,075. Median graduate debt: $14,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,352
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$49,190
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$52,075
Median graduate debt$14,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Hawaii-West Oahu
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree219$55,729$17,750
Public AdministrationBachelor's Degree115$53,361$21,000
Social Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree106$41,676$19,889
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree74$75,755$17,820
Graphic CommunicationsBachelor's Degree47not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree42$57,924$24,333
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree19not reported$18,952
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Natural SciencesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Homeland SecurityUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$46,309not reported
Security Science and TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Show all 14 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
InsuranceUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Hawaii-West Oahu: 2,519 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; 95% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

95%

85th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

2,519

30th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

51st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

50%

finish within 150% of normal time

57th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

43%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$28,758

37th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k30%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k20%
  • $75k–$110k14%
  • Over $110k16%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k30%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k20%
$75k–$110k14%
Over $110k16%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.