Statement · Chicago, IL
Moody Bible Institute
Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $21,293 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $34,327.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,399 ten years after entering, the 30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.
62% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 2,786
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $34,327 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,599 and $25,676 a year depending on income at Moody Bible Institute.
Statement of cost · Moody Bible Institute
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $34,327
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $21,293
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $22,221
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $15,786
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,293 |
| $30k–$48k | $23,057 |
| $48k–$75k | $20,599 |
| $75k–$110k | $25,676 |
| Over $110k | $22,897 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,399; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,149.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $40,210
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $41,968
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years - $45,399
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
15th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years - $18,149
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $12,000
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.
- Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,149.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $40,210 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $41,968 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $45,399 |
| Median graduate debt | $18,149 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 126 | $52,048 | $14,000 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Bachelor's Degree | 74 | $32,458 | $15,000 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Master's Degree | 70 | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 66 | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | 63 | $43,388 | $12,000 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 45 | $46,742 | $13,097 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Master's Degree | 43 | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | $35,073 | $14,000 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Master's Degree | 20 | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Master's Degree | 12 | $72,517 | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Associate's Degree | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 22 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 8 | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 5 | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Master's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | $11,812 |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Moody Bible Institute: 1,510 undergraduates; 36% of students receive Pell grants; 83% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
83%
67th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Undergraduates
1,510
65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Pell share
36%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Completion
62%
finish within 150% of normal time
59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
First-generation
28%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$27,275
23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k38%
- $30k–$48k29%
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 38% |
| $30k–$48k | 29% |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $17,554 in 2011 to $22,221 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
5 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
Undergraduates
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,325 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,335 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,324 |
| 2003 | 76% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 1,423 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2009 | 75% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 2,376 |
| 2010 | 76% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 2,627 |
| 2011 | 88% | $21,023 | $17,554 | not reported | 2,821 |
| 2012 | 85% | $22,383 | $18,286 | not reported | 2,982 |
| 2013 | 69% | $25,537 | $19,053 | not reported | 3,019 |
| 2014 | 72% | $27,318 | $20,894 | not reported | 3,139 |
| 2015 | 68% | $26,178 | $20,413 | not reported | 3,084 |
| 2016 | 62% | $26,029 | $19,843 | not reported | 2,826 |
| 2017 | 66% | $26,962 | $22,917 | not reported | 2,673 |
| 2018 | 95% | $27,798 | $19,718 | not reported | 2,385 |
| 2019 | 94% | $26,844 | $16,646 | not reported | 2,225 |
| 2020 | 98% | $29,460 | $19,679 | $45,399 | 2,134 |
| 2021 | 98% | $31,107 | $21,557 | not reported | 1,878 |
| 2022 | 94% | $31,963 | $22,106 | not reported | 1,716 |
| 2023 | 98% | $34,510 | $25,007 | not reported | 1,586 |
| 2024 | 83% | $34,327 | $22,221 | not reported | 1,510 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.