Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Grand Rapids, MI

Cornerstone University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,177 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $42,043.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $47,314 ten years after entering, the 35th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 62% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,066

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $42,043 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $17,674 and $23,135 a year depending on income at Cornerstone University.

Statement of cost · Cornerstone University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$42,043
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,177
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,301
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$23,000

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,177; $30–48k: $17,674; $48–75k: $17,872; $75–110k: $18,489; over $110k: $23,135. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,177
$30k–$48k$17,674
$48k–$75k$17,872
$75k–$110k$18,489
Over $110k$23,135

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $47,314; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,598
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,964
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
35th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$47,314
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,634

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $42,598; 8 yrs after entry: $45,964; 10 yrs after entry: $47,314. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$42,598
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$45,964
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$47,314
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Cornerstone University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree59$58,693$28,750
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree33not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree26$47,695$29,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree26$82,174not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree20$44,505$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree20not reported$21,488
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree18$35,883$37,854
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree15not reported$27,000
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree12not reported$25,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree10not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree9not reported$43,009
Bible/Biblical StudiesMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree8$70,107$28,200
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree7not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageMaster's Degree1not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Cornerstone University: 1,298 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,298

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

62%

finish within 150% of normal time

58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

35%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$49,808

59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k18%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k23%
  • $75k–$110k24%
  • Over $110k22%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k18%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k23%
$75k–$110k24%
Over $110k22%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.