Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Richmond, IN

Indiana University-East

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,154 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,954.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $47,156 ten years after entering, the 41st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 40% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,241

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,954 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,154 and $16,067 a year depending on income at Indiana University-East.

Statement of cost · Indiana University-East

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,954
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,154
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,134
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,424

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,154; $30–48k: $5,454; $48–75k: $7,100; $75–110k: $13,260; over $110k: $16,067. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,154
$30k–$48k$5,454
$48k–$75k$7,100
$75k–$110k$13,260
Over $110k$16,067

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $47,156; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,827
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,484
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
41st percentile among public 4-years
$47,156
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
38th percentile among public 4-years
$18,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $44,827; 8 yrs after entry: $45,484; 10 yrs after entry: $47,156. Median graduate debt: $18,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,827
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$45,484
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$47,156
Median graduate debt$18,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Indiana University-East
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree126$36,371$26,893
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree118not reported$20,789
MathematicsBachelor's Degree70$56,971$22,388
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree46$45,843$28,686
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree45$79,842$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree34$42,414$25,866
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree32$44,852$29,072
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree29$48,478$24,462
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree22$42,633$26,991
English Language and Literature, GeneralMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree14$42,311$15,300
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree13$68,114not reported
MathematicsGraduate/Professional Certificate11not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reported$16,477
MathematicsMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported
Applied MathematicsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degreenot reported$61,584$25,250
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesGraduate/Professional Certificate4not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Indiana University-East: 2,589 undergraduates; 35% of students receive Pell grants; 67% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

67%

24th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

2,589

31st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

35%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

61st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

40%

finish within 150% of normal time

37th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$35,515

51st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k31%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k20%
  • $75k–$110k19%
  • Over $110k12%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k31%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k20%
$75k–$110k19%
Over $110k12%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.